Friday, November 25, 2011

The Priestess Trilogy

Currently, my trilogy The Priestess is undergoing an extensive re-editing and will be condensed into a complete collection. Set in ancient Ireland during the time of the Milidh (Celts), The Priestess centers around Shiovra, High Priestess of Tara and one of the Tuatha De Danann in the three years leading up to the battle between the Tuath and the Milidh. During that time, Shiovra learns that not all Milidh are the enemy and works on making herself a stronger priestess so she can protect those she cares about. I started writing The Priestess in 2004 and finished it in 2008. The first printing was in 2010 as three separate books. With the revisions it is currently undergoing, The Priestess will once again become one book as I had originally intended.

Here is a glimpse at the unfinished new cover done completely by myself. It is a mixture of watercolor, colored pencil and pen. There is still a bit of refining to be done, as you can see...

Now, for the old covers! I decided that since the book was going from a trilogy back into one, the cover should be simple and not too extravagant. The covers below are listed from their original first edition incarnations, to the revised second edition version. Currently, only PDF copies are available until the revisions on The Priestess are completed.

Friday, October 28, 2011

Counting Down!

Journey into the Midlands of Midgard where lumini stones illuminate homes, speak stones allow communication across distances, and ships fly in the air!

It's getting closer to the release date of Melody of the Dark, book two of The Chronicles of Midgard! Have you read the first book, Falls the Shadow? Read a free preview of the first chapter here: Falls the Shadow chapter one!

Falls the Shadow
Book One of the Chronicles of Midgard
Year 848, Age of Man Everything had been taken from her: her family, her home, and nearly her life. Now, two years later, Maeja is still haunted by what the Empire had done to her. And with betrayal fresh in her mind, she seeks to reclaim a treasure before it falls into enemy hands.

Seeing unjust all around them, brothers Connor and Linkyn decide to take matters into their own hands, raining down bloody justice upon all they consider evil.

The lust for treasure is what drives the pirate Ril and his accomplice Mjrn to the castle. But an unplanned attack causes them to lose their treasure while gaining a new challenge.

A twist of fate leaves these unlikely companions the only defense the Midlands have against an Empire that seeks to resurrect Loki and create another Ragnarok which could plunge all of Midgard into a darkness it isn't prepared to face...

 Melody of the Dark
Book Two of the Chronicles of Midgard
Coming January 2012!

"The Door of the Valkyrie has been opened"

Getting into Brightstone was simple, but acquiring Thor's hammer, Mjollnir, was proving to be more of a challenge. Approached by "Boss" of the Adventurers' Guild, brothers Connor and Linkyn decide to enter the Honor Battles with Maeja. The prize: Mjollnir.

But Brightstone is allied with the Shilykan Empire, who hunts the brothers as the Wolves of Odin, and Imperial soldiers roam the Dvergar city. Entering the battles would not only reveal themselves, but Maeja as well. A challenge the brothers are willing to test.

However, the Empire proves to be the least of their troubles when Ilivarra, Queen of Azrith, takes a sudden interest in Maeja, forcing Connor and Linkyn to rely on the pirate Ril...